Exaclair Paper Review

I am really late posting this review. Summer gardening takes over one’s life.

I received 4 sample pages in Rhodia Paper Project Week 18:

3.5×5.5″ Rhodia Webnotebook / Ivory Paper / Lined / 90 g

I used a Uniball Signo 207 on it. There was no bleed through or smudging. I would find this size ideal for my pocket field notebook while hiking.Picture of paper samples from Rhodia

4×6″ Quo Vadis Habana / Ivory Paper / Lined / 85 g

I used an HB2 pencil on this. There was no smudging. Again, this is hiking nature journal sized. I also used a Fisher Space Pen, which is my every-day-carry pen, and a Papermate Medium Point 1.0 mm ballpoint. Smooth writing. No smudging or bleed through.

5.25×8.5″ Rhodia Webnotebook / Ivory Paper / Lined / 90 g

I used a Pigma Micron 05 .45 mm pen on this. Smooth writing with no ghosting or bleed-through. I would use this as my spiritual journal or my daily yard bird list. There are not enough lines per page, unfortunately, to use this as a Bullet Journal (that requires 31 lines per page).

6.25×9.25 Quo Vadis Habana / Ivory Paper / Lined / 85 g

I used a Levenger fountain pen on this. I don’t remember the model, because Levenger seems to have discontinued it, sadly. It’s my favorite pen, but it has started leaking and I don’t know where to start getting it fixed. The ink was Levenger ink in cocoa. No bleed-through, minimal ghosting. I would use this as my Bullet Journal or spiritual journal.

I really enjoyed writing on these sample pages. They wrote very smoothly with any writing utensil. I love the ivory color and the light weight of the lines. The weight of the paper was favorable for keeping bleed-through and ghosting to a bare minimum and would give substance to a journal.

All in all, I would purchase these notebooks to use for hiking journals, spiritual journals, Bullet Journals, and more.

Categories: Birding | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

