Shades Glamour Hike

I am way behind on my posts as usual so just a quick post from my phone.

Shades State Park was having their Centennial event which was a three-day Chautauqua. One of the events was the Shades of Death Glamour Hike- hike like they did 100 years ago in long dresses and suits- a dramatic history led by Rich Scott.

It was 90 degrees plus as we took this hike through history. And no, no one hiked in their  1900s garb.

I have pictures of my maternal grandparents hiking on Devil’s Backbone in Pine Hills circa 1910-1913. I don’t look that calm and cool when I hike!!

Categories: Birding | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

